Thread: Maximum number of amps for the CPU header in ASUS P8Z68-V PRO

Maximum number of amps for the CPU header in ASUS P8Z68-V PRO

I have been using ASUS P8Z68-V PRO Motherboard in my Windows 7 running computer system. I have got zero knowledge about the same. I just know the name of it, that’s it. So I have got few doubts regarding the Asus P8Z68-V PRO which I am using. So, I wanted to know, what is the maximum number of amps required or utilized by the CPU header or the Fan header. I also wanted to know the limitations of the CHA1, CHA2 and the CPU-OPT headers. Kindly help me in clearing my doubts.

re: Maximum number of amps for the CPU header in ASUS P8Z68-V PRO

You should read the user Guide or the manual which was provide along with the Asus P8Z68-V PRO motherboard if you wish to get the most appropriate and the exact answer for your asked question. The manual will be consisting of all these information and will help you very well in solving any kind of issue related to your motherboard. You can find the same along with the accessories which came along with the Motherboard, when you purchased the same.

I did as you suggested me to do. But, unfortunately, few days back I shifted to my new house, so I tend to have misplaced the manual and the user guide which came along with the Asus P8Z68-V PRO motherboard when I had brought the complete system. So, unfortunately I am unable to try the following suggestion. Does anyone know where I can find the manual for the motherboard which I am using? Please help me in solving my querry.