Thread: Ivy Bridge vs Bulldozer vs Sandy Bridge

Ivy Bridge vs Bulldozer vs Sandy Bridge

I am looking forward to upgrade some of my hardware peripherals of computer but I am wondering if it’s significance waiting just about for bulldozer to come up. It contains FX-8130P 8 cores, 8mb l2 cache. I heard that it will execute superior than the i7 2600k, concerning 16%. I have never used the AMD processor before because I was always the big fan of Intel processors. Right now I am stuck between choosing IVybridge, sandy Bridge and bulldozer. I don’t know which one gives the better performance among them. Can anyone compare these 3 things?

Re: Ivy Bridge vs Bulldozer vs Sandy Bridge

If you observe the latest the chips it looks like they might be quicker than sandybridge. 2 logic cores per unit rather than multithreading directions your talking multithreading hardware somewhat that can essentially route 2 threads at one time per component. I expect AMD is completive through Intel. It might carry a few pleasant negotiations our way. Too awful it’s not backwards companionable by AM3 that might have been actually tuff to strike if performance was capable of execute.

The reports are that Bulldozer peak of the line processors are departing to be on par among otherwise still superior to somewhat like a 2600(k). Though, remember this is 8 cores vs. 4 cores in an extremely threaded workload circumstances that they are supposed to be quicker. In short thread calculation workloads the Sandy Bridge is going to completely run left from bulldozer. Toss on inferior TDP and that countless work loads are ongoing or small figure of threads and bulldozer will at most excellent excel compared to Sandy bridge perhaps fraction of the instance.