Thread: How can I overclock EVGA X58

How can I overclock EVGA X58

I have the EVGA X58 Motherboard and I just wanted to know if I can have it overclocked. Well there are some of the things that I want to have and for that I have seen that the speed of the CPU should be a little more and hence I thought that it will be great if you all can help me with the scenario. I just want to increase the speed of the Motherboard and have the game running on the system without getting laggy. Please let me know if there is anything handy by which I can have the things done quite easily. I am new to this thing but want to give this a try.

Re: How can I overclock EVGA X58

Well if you are new to the environment of the overclocking then let me tell you that it will be simply great if you can get the basics cleared on this and then decide if you really want to go with this there. If you get the Overclocking for you then let me tell you that you will really enjoy the benefits of it but if you end up with something really weird then the scenario will be really dangerous. In case of the processors the safety margin has to be taken into consideration. While going with the Overclocking you will also have to see for the technology that was used for manufacturing the processor. The basic thing for which people do overclocking is to increase the power of the system and I think that you want to have that. In reality it needs utmost experience and much care.