Thread: Upgrade Configuration for Pentium i5 760

Upgrade Configuration for Pentium i5 760

I have been using the computer for long and so now I am planning to get some up-gradation in my computer so that I can perform all the extra works that were performed by me. I have been using my older PC since 10 yrs and now got some plans with getting a one that will help me out with the configuration work. Please give me the suggestions to get the newer motherboard , RAM, PSU and also the cabinet and all this things were brought by me with mere Rs.15,000. Before I had made the use of the old ati card - Sapphire HD 2600 XT because the use of the PSU that I have been using in the computer system.

re: Upgrade Configuration for Pentium i5 760

Try out the configuration that is given below:
    • Use the Gigabyte GA-P55M-UD2 that you will get for the ocst of Rs.5,500.
    • Then you got to make the use of the 2x2GB DDR3 that will cost you Rs.4,200.
    • Get the Crosair Vx450 that will lead you to shell the amount of Rs.3,600.
    • Try the cabinet that is of the NZXT Gamma which will cost you Rs.2000.
    • Then it will cost upto Rs.15300.

And I think that this specification should work properly for you.

Hey thank you for the set-up configuration also i wanted to get all the information of the PSU that are available. I was planning to but the PSU online. I wanted to get it online so that I can get the multiple options for it so that I can get the cheapest of them all and the best for the system that I am using. Also I have heard that their are best deals for the use of the PSU that are available in the Online store. I am planning for the use of the Corsair, please suggest me the best in the Corsair itself if possible or in any other of the company that can be used for the PSU option.