Thread: What is High Density RAM and Low Density RAM?

What is High Density RAM and Low Density RAM?

I am new to the hardware parts. I have been given an assignment to describe the High Density and Low Density Ram. But I am not knowing anything about it. In short, that there are differences between the two types of banks ram? The cost difference is the first ... on the popular online auction site high density ones cost about half of the other ... but then what? There are physical differences between the two types of counter? I read a little on the forum, but I have not done a very clear idea, unfortunately. So I thought that after posting here, I will get some information from you members. Please tell me in details about the topic. Since I am newbie, I am expecting that you will explain me the basic concepts also. I am eagerly waiting for your replies.

Re: What is High Density RAM and Low Density RAM?

From my computer skills I can say the following:

At higher level there are basically two types of ram DRAM and SRAM. The DRAM (Dynamic Random Access Memory) are given in volatile RAM has a large capacity, are cheaper and, being very spacious, they are also equipped with a lower speed. The SRAM (Static Random Access Memory) are STATIC RAM. Are usually used as cache memory as they have a very high speed but are more expensive and have less space. However, there are also other types of RAM:
    • The SDRAM (Sycronous Dynamic Random Access Memory) are the type of DIMMs that are used in the Pentium PC.
    • The DDR SDRAM (Sycronous Dynamic Random Access Memory Double Data Rate) are a different type of SDRAM.