Thread: Image processing and threading

Image processing and threading

I think you people are little bit aware of this issue which I am going to post. I am preparing to create 2D picture processing DLL which use typical Erosion/Dilation algorithms but I have to make this on the several million pictures in kind of a batch mode. I am talking about the compatibility of the 64 bit with the 32 bit. The reason in this is that I am new to the Intel Toolset so please first you advice me that which really I need. I have ordered the compiler and vTunes. I think I need the MKL and the thread checker. Please leave your thoughts.

Re: Image processing and threading

I think this might be better deal with the visual computing forum. MKL TBB and IPP are built-in in the Intel proficient c++ compiler. Vtune is the outstanding tool for performance tuning for the batch mode runs captivating upwards of quite a lot of seconds. The openmp profiling library is important for the OpenMP, /Qparallel, and MKL threaded region scrutiny and it is with no the VTune. There is a parallel studio inspector has been advocate pending a latest product capable of running on Windows 7 as a heir to Thread Checker.

I have read one article from one of the web site I think it was drdobbs.com. In that title “Two Variations on Parallel Pipelines”. In this article it demonstrates the profit of using a fine crafted parallel pipeline which is designed for image processing. There is an option of the email on this site you can use that and even there is a doubt after reading this article.

When I came on this I have read the content which is posted by most of the user. Then I came to know that little bit of information regarding this. I am also facing this issue from last six days. But here I just want to say thanks to you. Because after trying this I mean your solution then I have tried this then it solves my issue. One more time thanks for sharing such an important thing.