Thread: Tv recognizes fat32 only and not ntfs usb?

Tv recognizes fat32 only and not ntfs usb?

I am completely new to this section and so don’t know much. I did not know what file format can a dvd player read in a video usb? Later I found something regarding this solution, but it came to my notice that my TV was recognizing usb. I was not able to play .avi films on my newly formatted external drive through the USB slot of my HD tv, I have been plugging in a 2gb mp3 player furthermore watching the identical films without any issues . I then made some checks to make sure the drive and the enclosure are working correctly. That was then solved. but now my tv only recognise fat32 and not ntfs usb. I don’t know the reason behind it. Can you explain same to me. I checked with TV manual but dint found something related.

Re: Tv recognizes fat32 only and not ntfs usb?