Thread: Which utility can be used to read BIOS of PCI card?

Which utility can be used to read BIOS of PCI card?

Hello friends, I just wanted to ask that which utility can be used in order to read the BIOS of PCI controller for the hard drive. I am new to all these things and so want some suggestion from you people. If you people are having any idea about this the please post that over here. I am sure that this thread is going to be very useful for all the users like me who are searching for the same. Thank you so much in advance for reading and replying to this in advance. I hope that I will get some quick replies on this.

Re: Which utility can be used to read BIOS of PCI card?

I think that it will be better for you if you can make use of the flashrom. This is having support for many of the pci cards. But it must be noted that the pci hdd card must having the tool for updating this. This utility identifies Flash chips as those used by the BIOS of our PCs and laptops and can read information from them but what is more important, write, verify and erase to reprogram chips. With this utility you can "flash" images of the BIOS, EFI, coreboot and firmware of our devices.