Thread: How to do BitCoin Mining

How to do BitCoin Mining

I am a newbie to BitCoin mining. I have an Nvidia GTX 580 installed in my PC. I want to try BitCoin mining in my PC. Can anyone tell me how it is done? I want to stay in a good position in earning BitCoins, so can anyone suggest me how to achieve it?

Re: How to do BitCoin Mining

First of all, you need to download a BitCoin mining client; this will provide you a wallet and a receiving address. You will need a pool account to proceed further. After you create a pool account, you need to create at least one worker account. You will then be provided with a link to miner program which you will need to download. After downloading this program, install it and run it in your PC. Graphic cards which don’t have OpenCL function in them are good for purpose of BitCoin mining. Generally old graphic cards are the one which don’t have OpenCL function. If your graphic card has OpenCL function, then you need to regularly update its drivers for best results.

You will need to configure the mining software according to your desired settings and provide the link to the pool account that you have created. It will also ask for the details of the worker account that you have created. Many times the graphic cards of AMD require having extra flags set. For that purpose, -v -w128 -f120 command can be used. If while mining you don’t need the response GUI, then for extra flags, use command -v -w128 -f0. This will result in generation of extra mhash. You are now properly ready for the mining and your software and PC is set for mining.

When the mining starts, you will notice that the graphic cards temperature rises extremely. For this reason, you need to provide good cooling system and ventilation system. Don’t let the graphic card overheat as it may damage it beyond repairs.