Thread: Enabling SLI subsequently shutdown computer

Enabling SLI subsequently shutdown computer

HI, I have currently build a newer rig and in which I have installed NVIDIA graphic card and everything was running perfectly until and unless I try to enable the SLI feature from the Nvidia's Control Panel. Whenever I try to do this with my machine it just continuously shutdowns randomly. And the thing is like I'm new to this all so I'm not sure what this means. While I opened the case up, I become aware as it felt pretty warm inside, but the surprising thing was like all my fans were functioning correctly. But let me know can overheating also cause the machine to be shutdown or this is completely different issue with the computer? Any suggestion for resolving this?

Re: Enabling SLI subsequently shutdown computer

Is the connector cable between the cards the right way round? You should make sure you have connected both the GPU to perfectly in your computer. And by the way does your motherboard have SLI bridge?

see there could be so many problem that can cause the machine to be shutdown and I think the hardware you have installed in your cabinet is not actually compatible with each other and that’s why they are generating heat which is causing this overheating issue. But along with this will you please let me know whether you are having the hardware which has capability to support dual graphic card? Because you can only enable this property if your motherboard and the processor supports this feature or else you would not be able to use this feature however.

I am agree with the above user but still can you please mention the whole specification you are having because as mentioned above it seems that you don’t have perfect hardware installed in the machine.