Thread: How to watch movies by using USB stick in TV or DVD

How to watch movies by using USB stick in TV or DVD

I am using Samsung LCD TV and I have Samsung DVD player also. Normally I watch movies in my laptop but now I have big LCD TV so I want to watch my movies in my LCD TV. I am very new to this and I don’t know how to watch my all the movies in my LCD TV or DVD player. Please tell me what I should do to make this work. If anyone has any idea then please let me know. I don’t like to watch the movies in my small laptop screen. Thank you in advance.

Re: How to watch movies by using USB stick in TV or DVD

I have gone through your post as you are looking for watch your movies in your new LCD TV. For that first of you have to check that whether you have USB port in your LCD TV or not? If you have bought this LCD TV recently then I think you must be having the USB port. If you have USB port then just copy all your favorite movies in your pen drive and after that insert it in your LCD TV USB port. After that you can show your pen drive contents in your TV. After that play anything you want.

If you want to play the movies from USB stick to your TV or you want play though your DVD player. I think you can do this. First check that whether in your DVD player USB port is given or not? If you don’t have USB port in you DVD player then you will need to burn the DVDs of your all required movies and if you have the DVD port then you can watch your al favorite movies in your DVD player. For that first connect your DVD player with you LCD TV properly and then copy all the movies in your pen drive. After that insert it in your DVD player after that you can play the movies.