Thread: Why is Geforce 9800 GT is not compatible with my computer

Why is Geforce 9800 GT is not compatible with my computer

I have a problem in Nvidia Gefore 9800GT 1Gb Gfx card, the thing is that I installed this graphic card with the help of an engineer, I had to personally go to him and fix graphic card in the computer of mine, as I went to him to take my cpu he told me that the graphic card is not compatible with my motherboard, the thing is that he told me is the graphic card is not that compatible but it will work better than before, so I was convinced with him, but when I came home and I started playing the games in it, I found out no difference in it. So the thing is I gave him a call and told him the problem that I was facing, but he just told me to change the motherboard, as per my idea there is no problem in the network controller so where I am going wrong in it now. Please help me in this.

Re: Why is Geforce 9800 GT is not compatible with my computer

The thing is that he has lied to you about the network controller which is not getting properly compatible with the graphic card. There could be the software or the hard ware issue which is creating the problem. Also the thing is that your processor that you have in current is a low end and the graphic card that is present is the mid range one, so I think that this is causing the problem in the system in the current position, so if you want to change the system then you can go with the sandy bridge LGA1155, this will help you in coming out of the problem that you are facing.