Thread: How to get back my sideway screen

How to get back my sideway screen

I am here with a peculiar problem in my newly purchased Dell XPS windows 7 compatible laptop, the problem starts occurring right from the last night. The screen of my system is goes to a sideway. Along with this also the screen is flickering for few times. I am a college student, and where as I recently purchased the system not having such kind of idea on these types of problem. I am basically using my system for gaming and sometimes for internet access. I am hoping someone from here will surely offer me some tricks to resolve this issue.

Re: How to get back my sideway screen

There is a setting (or combination of keys) for the screen sideways; this is collaborating with the graphics setting of your system. There are four modes (up, down, left, right) to rotate your desktop screen. the four modes are respectively, ctrl+alt+ up arrow for upside, ctrl+alt+down arrow for down side, ctrl+alt+right arrow for right side and ctrl+alt+left arrow for left side. Try with the keys to rotate and get the screen in normal mode. I hope this will surely help you.

As per my opinion regarding the screen flickering problem that you posted in your screen, the game those you installed in your system is compatible with the graphical interface that you have in your machine. First of all make sure about that, or whether the flickering problems I only occurred with the gaming console or not? in some of the cases I found that for some of the high definition game these types of issue are might be occurred, for that I recommend you to check the graphics setting of your machine along with the graphics setting of the gaming console, should be considerable of the graphical interface.