Thread: Enabling temp monitoring on 6600GT AGP by a simple BIOS edit

Enabling temp monitoring on 6600GT AGP by a simple BIOS edit

I recommend making a backup copy of the original BIOS before doing anything. Original MSI VGA BIOS are not available, except perhaps the third party forums or websites. MSI does not have an FTP download. If I have to ask the original MSI, you can take forever, and sometimes they send the wrong one, so you, yourself, and me a favor and do not try it unless you make a backup copy of the original. If you cannot find a way to do that, then you should not do so first. You can always try to contact you via email that would be better, but you may not even get a response.

Re: Enabling temp monitoring on 6600GT AGP by a simple BIOS edit

I have some experience with hex editing; I know what you can do with it and what can go wrong. I would recommend doing this unless you know what you're doing. Having a backup and not change any other value you do not know what it is. It can also be very good if everyone gave me the original BIOS. Because they are basically the solution is the least we can do? You'd be surprised how many technicians in the industry are wrong about things. Often, only know what anyone says or what database on the subject. Just because someone says something contrary to the truth does not mean you lied.

I read this and a person saying that this worked and worked, but it really does not help anyone else does? If it worked after the exact steps you used to make it work. For example, NVFLASH version and the command used breakers. WARNING! While creating a backup could not save your card, if something goes wrong is intermittent. The bios on my card got messed up, my system will not even boot to the disk drive until you replaced the graphics card. So having a backup, I could not help if your system does not even start because of the bios damaged.