Thread: The display of the game is not proper in the monitor of my laptop

The display of the game is not proper in the monitor of my laptop

I had a new monitor installed in my house recently, it was a widescreen23” LG LCD, the previous one was a Phillips 120hz 19"CRT, when I recently started playing Quake 2 game it was not playing in the proper way as it was playing in the CRT ones. When I tried by changing the refreshing rate, it was a bit working properly. My question is why do changing the v sync makes the games work in the different way, is that the main thing that help you to change the appearance of the game, do turning it off or on make any difference in the display of the monitor. Please let me know the basic thing that I have to do for playing the game in the proper way so that I do not encounter the lag factor while playing the games.

re: The display of the game is not proper in the monitor of my laptop

Before you change any of the setting in the display regarding the v sync it is better that you know the basic thing and the difference between the concept about this in LCD and CRT monitor. The CRT create a display in the monitor in such a way that it bombards the pixels with a certain amount of energy on the screen to create the image, while the LCD is the light that every pixel in the monitor is glows and the object in the monitor is present into it. This all things are basically depends on the Hz of the display in the monitor. Almost all the Hz in the LCD is around 60 Hz, but there are monitors that consist of 70 or 75 Hz also, but they are very rare case that is present.