Thread: my Graphic card for compaq 510 computer won't work

my Graphic card for compaq 510 computer won't work

I’ve a Compaq 510 computer, I recently formatted my pc and made partition. I’ve a 2 gb RAM and graphic card. After formatting I’ve transfer all my data from my external hard disk to my computer hard disk. I always keep backup for formatting, after transferring my data, when I try to play the game then I’m unable to start the game. My friend told me that it is graphic card problem. I don’t understand why this happen. I try to play again and again, but I’m unable to play the game I don’t understand why my game is not starting. Please tell me why this problem is occurring in my computer. I’m not a computer techie and I don’t know anything about this problem, so please suggest me some solution to this problem.

Re: my Graphic card for compaq 510 computer won't work

You’re right, whenever you do formatting you need a backup to restore your data, but you’ve not done backup properly. yes, you’ve forgot to take the backup of your graphic card driver. Your game is not getting start because he is not getting the driver. Some games are big and they need more space, more memory and more graphics to display. If you are trying to play the games which need a graphic card to start, then you need a graphic card driver to enable a graphic card. Your computer system does’nt understand what graphic card is, so you need a graphic driver which tell the computer about the graphic card. If you want to play the game which need a graphic card, you’ve to install a driver for it.