Thread: MSI Geforce GTS 450 compatibility with motherboard

MSI Geforce GTS 450 compatibility with motherboard

So I was coming up (for the first time) to build a new PC for myself. Meanwhile, I have all the parts picked out:
    • Case: Standard ATX (A + C-188AF)
    • CPU: Intel Core i7 930
    • Motherboard: Asus Rampage II Extreme
    • Video Card: MSI Geforce GTS 450 Cyclone
    • RAM: 4GB Corsair XMS3 (DDR3)
    • Drive: Samsung SH-B083L
    • HDD: Samsung Spinpoint f3 (1TB)
    • Coolers (CPU): Arctic Cooling Freezer Xtreme
    So, as I am not an expert now, but I already have plowed through some forums, etc. I think that should by and large, real name. great together ... (Or did you even tips). Now I stand but before this problem: The board were still a sound card and the slot is expected for these top, but because the graphics card is very thick (I think even a little more than 2 slots) I am not sure whether which then fits everything together ... Would be great if you could help me as they say my first self-improvised. I also want to ask me even if you have a tip for me how I determine exactly which power supply I need, because I have already used some machines but unfortunately came out much different is ... The one which has just under 400 W and the next again which tells of good 600 W. Looking forward for help.

Re: MSI Geforce GTS 450 compatibility with motherboard

Why should the PC be good? Thick CPU (where I would take the 950), an expensive motherboard and weak graphics card? The CPU cooler is good little power supply depends on the card. The card you can always only one way to pack in the slot after that is with the fan below. Whether you need the board or not, you will hopefully know, I do not think it's so hot and I personally went from 3 things:
    • USB3
    • 6 GB SATA
    • 2 slots space between the card slots