Thread: Gigabyte GTX470 and the nvlddmkm.

Gigabyte GTX470 and the nvlddmkm.

I bought a new GTX 470 from Asus and thus my GTX260 sent into retirement. Worked around, I have rebuilt the cards; latest drivers from Nvidia are installed, and thus began to be. In the Device Manager an unknown "PCI Device has surfaced, this is definitely by ASUS > graphics card. It works at first glance everything. Drivers downloaded from Nvidia times but it is probably just for the motherboard. But the problem is that it is giving me nvlddmkm error, and to be honest currently I am not having any idea related that but the need the solution for the same.

Re: Gigabyte GTX470 and the nvlddmkm.

I am not a novice user related to this so I have tested these thing and the graphics card fan runs continuously to 40%. The other problem is that COD MW2 is two times frozen game and had slightly pixelated but does not change the color to run for a few more white Pixel. Sound but computer stopped responding. Have times then installed the MSI after Burner for the fan that comes times to speed work, too! I am not able to find the solution for this problem till hence seeking for the same.

Are you using the same driver for a GTX470 as for your old GTX260? That can actually not be. Not for nothing has the Nvidia driver page for a subdivision of the GPU driver 200 series, 400 series. Lad times the correct driver. I know that the new 400 will be supported but only for a few driver versions right? But whether you're looking at 200 or 400 does not matter anyways always land on the latest.