Thread: Dell Inspiron 1501 screen issue

Dell Inspiron 1501 screen issue

Yesterday my laptop Dell Inspiron 1501 was working properly, normally off yesterday, but today I am going to turn disaster my laptop and the screen stays black 2 or 3 days before I had my pc hang problem with long beeps impossible to extinguish normally do alt Supreme walking not therefore oblige by turning off/off , so I think the problem may be the ram to my or my graphics card. Please help.

Re: Dell Inspiron 1501 screen issue

I am no expert on this area , but if I had advice for you would take a Mini Display Port - > DVI , then you can connect your MacBook on many screens and / or video projector. Does not the VGA is " old "and limited in resolution. Take an HDMI AC limit yourself to a few television and screen like yours. When an adapter to make a display port , so it can spread to my knowledge that even you can not really use it elsewhere. Otherwise in terms of quality DVI, HDMI or Display Port , I do not think you will see a difference. That is my opinion.

The screen comes with three cables : VGA cable already plugged in, and two DVI and DisplayPort in their bags . Unless you are forced there , do not stay on the VGA cable , which transmits an analog signal : although it is possible that all goes well, it is equally possible that parasites may have signs blurry , discolored , or jumps. therefore prefer the DVI or DisplayPort. You can connect the screen to HDMI , which can transmit sound to the image : the screen has an audio output which you can plug headphones or desktop speakers . Apart from this, the HDMI connection does not interest , especially since the cable is not included and costs rather expensive . Of course , if you want to connect an external source other than a computer , as a blu -ray HDMI connection to prevail itself.