Thread: How to protect MMS or HTTP or RTSP stream from leeching?

How to protect MMS or HTTP or RTSP stream from leeching?

I am new to windos media server. I saw so many web sites Running their Livestreams (Paid) or Free. All in Most can be seen from web source(html) and can be use on any other site.

like mms://domainname/pp

I want to make a new server for streaming. But want to protect my stream that can be play only Internal to my own Website Mediaplayer(Windows Media player only).

So any users can see the MMS:// (Address) from(Html) source or from any source. He can not play my stream to OWN Windows Media Player or Embed them to any other site.What Should I Do for this?

Pm me I can give you the Example who did it and You can not play or put that mms on your own server or WMP. Thanks in advace becasue I am Totally new to WMS 2003 .

Justin.

Sorry for my Double post as Page link was Broker and I just refreshed ,so may be posted twice same question.

Please PM e-mail address.

I am thingking for Live stream and them re-stream them. I have Html and PHP pages. I am totally new in this Field. I m in way of understanding things. ASP Idea is great , but Peple can get the the URL from source and then ca be used for Few seconds , before the session generated URL expired live 10 to 15 or 20 seconds , they grab URL and put it on there on Re-stream Server. So I want to make it only works within My own Site.Anytime anyone try to leech not possible. Only works within my Own Domain name only.

Re: How to protect MMS or HTTP or RTSP stream from leeching?