Thread: How to set up BSNL wimax with Belkin F5D7634 modem router?

How to set up BSNL wimax with Belkin F5D7634 modem router?

I already have a belkin F5D7634 modem router and recently I got a new BSNL wimax plan. Now I want to configure and setup this plan with my wireless belkin F5D7634 modem router. I however know that it has only a adsl input port and 4 Ethernet ports and the wimax has a Ethernet port and a data port.

But now the thing is that I have never used this wimax before and I seriously have no idea how exactly it works. In fact I don’t even know that whether I am supposed to connect the wimax to the router or not, please help.

Re: How to set up BSNL wimax with Belkin F5D7634 modem router?

I am not sure but I guess this belkin model can possibly not work with wimax. Can you let me know who exactly recommend you this modem router for wimax. As according to me I guess Belkin F5D7634 need an ADSL input until you are not sure whether you have the right router. You can get it from the wimax CPE. And then after you got the ADSL input you need to have a belkin router’s Ethernet port or a wifi in order to connect to your computer.

But now the thing is that I have never used this wimax before and I seriously have no idea how exactly it works. In fact I don’t even know that whether I am supposed to connect the wimax to the router or not, please help.
    You need to get a Rj45 cable, using that cable connect the wimax data cable to LAN1 of Belkin’s router. then get another Rj45 cable to get your computer connected. If everything is done correctly then test the wireless without using a cable, and later on test for online checking to see what exactly the leds indicate.