Thread: During daytime the Broadband fails to work

During daytime the Broadband fails to work

I've been using the same plan for the last 2-3 months, but since last week I'm having this problem. I tried to find out where the problem cannot get any clue. During the day the link LED blinks, and then maintained in green, back off, this happens several times, but does not turn orange (i.e., when the Internet works) In the night internet works without any problem at all . Please help me with this problem; I cannot use the Internet during the day.

Re: During daytime the Broadband fails to work

Can any of you after ATT and 192.168.1.1 SNR values during the day and night my guess is during the day values are so low that a stable connection is impossible. This may be due to increased line noise due to adjacent lines in the cables to carry voice calls. I say this at night coz I connect to 2048/512, but the day is always 812/512 or slower. I am not connected to the Internet during the day, ie 9:00 am to 10.

If you are a BSNL user than follow these steps:
    • Disconnect any telephone line. (DSL signal is stable most times do)
    • Make sure your line is the copper telephone line
    • Check your SNR (8-10db and the higher the better) / Line Attenuation (50 dB and the lower the better) 192.168.1.1 (user / pass - admin)
    • Check the cut and replace telephone wall jack to make any board is eroded due to oxidation
    • Use separate telephone line just for DSL

Than continue follow the below steps:
    1. Do not leave any open line of cello tape or otherwise becomes caught radio or eroded due to oxidation.
    2. Use ADSL Splitter main divider with the modem as the main divider.
    3. Use special Splitter and main divider divides the data (DSL) and voice signal. (Not recommended)
    4. If you still have problems or contact BSNL and tell them to increase your DSL signal.