Thread: Airtel Sucks, switched to vodafone mobile services, after using airtel for 5 years

Airtel Sucks, switched to vodafone mobile services, after using airtel for 5 years

I had given a feedback on Airtel on a blog and if you want to read it just go ahead.

I have a Airtel Network in Mumbai and am completely fed up using its services. I have had this services for 5 years and now I have finally given up.

I live in Matunga which is located at Central Mumbai and I get a ZERO AIRTEL network in my home whereelse in Mumbai Pune expressway and some of the villages over there are given full network, if you visit these places you will come to know.

Every time I complained I only used to get a complaint number from their knock and nothing happened and they say work is still on progress if you ask them your complaint number refrence. After all this you may also get a call from Airtel asking you whether I was satisfied with the service or not and if I say NO then the whole cycle of launching complaints again continues.
    ~ - ~

Re: Airtel Sucks, switched to vodafone mobile services, after using airtel for 5 years

I would rather say that MTNL provides better service than Airtel, but people think that it affects the status of the person if you use Garuda/Dophin so VOdafone is the best option, they have claimed in an iterview few years back that they have enhanced Back Up system.
    "Trying is the first step towards failure."

Re: Airtel Sucks, switched to vodafone mobile services, after using airtel for 5 years

I also faced a similar problem last year. Just google “airtel gprs sucks” and you will find links to my endless / useless screaming on the internet. Airtel has always been known for it’s bad service. I have used Vodafone here in Mumbai, and their service is much better than what you have mentioned here, with loop mobile on the better side.