Thread: Play Diablo 3 on ultra settings with i5 2500k

Play Diablo 3 on ultra settings with i5 2500k

I just started playing Diablo 3 and I loved the game. I wanted to play it on highest graphics and performance settings possible. But my computer’s hardware restricted me to play the game on medium settings itself. From few months, I had been planning to get a new PC for myself. Now I think that I will get a new PC with high end hardware in it. I wanted to know which hardware will be best along with Intel i5 2500k processor to run games like Diablo 3 on ultra settings. Can someone expert in hardware tell me about it?

Re: Play Diablo 3 on ultra settings with i5 2500k

Intel i5 2500k is a good choice when building a PC for gaming. It will work great for high end games like Diablo 3. Along with the processor, you will also need to buy other peripherals. Since I have good knowledge about hard drives, I’ll suggest you that you should use Western Digital Caviar Blue. It is of SATA III type. It provides up to 7200 RPM and 16 MB of cache memory.

I know that hard disks won’t make much difference in gaming and especially in Diablo 3, but it is important to buy a hard drive which provides a good disk rotation. Many times it happens that when games reach some part where many system files have to be accessed, the rotation of disks slows down giving lags. I can tell you that this hard drive is good for use on a long run.