Thread: Sony HX100V cybershot gives bright reds (color) on all photos

Sony HX100V cybershot gives bright reds (color) on all photos

I have recently bought a Sony HX100V cybershot and the problem that I am facing with the same is that it is giving me extremely bright reds on all photos in almost every mode, it is working fine in B&W or sepia, I don’t know what is the issue all about, since I am very new to this I don’t have much idea about the same and I just wanted to know if this is automatic or manual, is there anything that I have to change or is there any workaround that I can try out to get rid of this issue?? I think that there is something wrong with the camera but then since it is very new I am not that sure about it, is there anyone else who have noticed the same and has an idea about it???

Re: Sony HX100V cybershot gives bright reds (color) on all photos

In that case I just wanted to know that have you tried out adjusting the white balance? If not then I will suggest you to try out the same as will be having an impact on all colors, so just try out the same and see if the photos are improving or not, in order to capture the basic white color in [One Push Set] mode you will have to adjust the color tones according to the surrounding light conditions you can use the below function if the image is color is not appearing properly, you just have to go to menu and then White Balance and then you can select the below desired mode respectively:
    • Auto- This will be adjusting the white balance automatically so that the colors appear natural.
    • Daylight- This will be adjusting for outdoors conditions on a fine day, evening views, night scenes, neon signs, fireworks, etc.
    • Cloudy- This will be adjusting for a cloudy sky or a shady location.
    • Fluorescent White Balance 1- This will be adjusting for white fluorescent lighting.
    • Fluorescent White Balance 2- This will be adjusting for natural white fluorescent lighting.