Thread: Poor performance by OCZ Vertex 3 installed in a DELL M610 Blade server with DELL PERC H700.

Poor performance by OCZ Vertex 3 installed in a DELL M610 Blade server with DELL PERC H700.

I could not find any definite solution and hence posting this thread in your section . hope you will make a concern in this regard and solve it for me, so to continue with the topic, I am having an DellTM PERC (PowerEdgeTM RAID Controller) along with an OCZ Vertex 3 Solid Sate Drive. There were no issues regarding it as it was fresh buy and so made an installation in a DELL M610 Blade server with DELL PERC H700. I am new to this one and don’t know in the case of settings as it comes into my view that the performance it gives is very slow and it should not be the case. I have it set up as a lone Virtual Disk RAID0. I made then some attempts by setting the write policy to Write Through and this appeared to assist and this is the option which I have tried and I need to ask you guys as what could be the other options should i set. There is something like Stripe Element Size 64 K is default and making changes will render some positive results or not. And regarding the disk they tend to be fine. I used to get some whole bandwidth of the bus effectively . so can you provide some working solutions which will be helpful in my case.

Re: Poor performance by OCZ Vertex 3 installed in a DELL M610 Blade server with DELL PERC H700.