Thread: Intel 310 Series 80GB SSD for the Acer Iconia Tab W500

Intel 310 Series 80GB SSD for the Acer Iconia Tab W500

I am willing to get a Intel 310 Series 80GB SSD for my Acer Iconia Tab W500, firstly i had the renice driver in my mind as it is said to be fatster as compared to the intell one but then it is quite expensive for now for the moment. so i just wanted to know that if getting Intel 310 Series 80GB SSD for the Acer Iconia Tab W500 is a good deal or not? other than that i also wanted to know that is ti difficult to open the Acer Iconia Tab W500 as i have never done that before? any suggestion regarding the same will be appreciated.

Re: Intel 310 Series 80GB SSD for the Acer Iconia Tab W500

I am willing to get a Intel 310 Series 80GB SSD for my Acer Iconia Tab W500, firstly i had the renice driver in my mind as it is said to be fatster as compared to the intell one but then it is quite expensive for now for the moment. so i just wanted to know that if getting Intel 310 Series 80GB SSD for the Acer Iconia Tab W500 is a good deal or not? other than that i also wanted to know that is ti difficult to open the Acer Iconia Tab W500 as i have never done that before? any suggestion regarding the same will be appreciated.
    I think that you have made a good deal by choosing Acer Iconia Tab W500 because the Renice is not actually a ssd and i don't think that it is a better product then the Intel 310 Series 80GB SSD. I will also like to share that i am having 1.8" G2 Intel SSD and it has been just working great without any problem and all, i am also planning ahead to get a 64GB crucial M4 for my Toshiba M4 soon.

I wont suggest you to get the same because it has just been a week and i have bought the same for my Acer Iconia Tab W500 ad i had followed the below steps:
    • Firstly i had Imaged it through the sata/mSata caddy and after that i had attached the sata caddy to a USB adapter.