Thread: Computer not working properly after installing updates for dell Studio XPS 7100

Computer not working properly after installing updates for dell Studio XPS 7100

Hello everybody, I am not a pro in computer, but can as a minimum follow a few instructions. Later than installing updates, my PC just will not work properly. not booting after update the computer, my computer is completely fail. I ended up rebooting the computer & reset it to its factory setting four times now.
    Here are my problems;
    * At the previous reinstallation procedure, I heard a noisy beep on the cabinet, just can't memorize how a lot of, but it would not stop.
    * Now, on my fourth restoration process, the PC seems slow to reply, like there is several strange viruses.
    * I heard my computer fan functioning very noisy, like it's functioning truly hard during the boot procedure.
    QUESTION:
    1) Should I reboot again?
    2) Do I require a fresh/new hard drive?
    Any ideas guys related to this topic? Thanks in advance!!!

Re: Computer not working properly after installing updates for dell Studio XPS 7100

I have some question related to this topic:-
    • Later than the system updates are the entire said & complete, does it do something? Does it power & you just not obtain video? Does it confirm the Dell logo?
    • How are you reset or restoring the computer system? Are you using a disc which is provided by Dell that gives you decide "Custom (Advanced)" or "Upgrade" option? If not, are you using the DDSE backup: Dell Data Safe Emergency backup?
    • Have you ever attempt a System reset or Restore? It's the service built in by Microsoft that permitted you to roll back changes to the computer system (F8 key for boot- > Repair my PC -> System Reset or Restore). By default Windows Updates make a system reset or restores points if in case somewhat like this obtained.

Re: Computer not working properly after installing updates for dell Studio XPS 7100