Thread: Black screen on dell laptop

Black screen on dell laptop

Let me start this by say that I am not a developer and I don’t know how much concerning the internal workings of PC in all-purpose. That said, I’m rotating to this forum in desperation, as Dell technical maintain has failed me several times. Here is my trouble; I contain a dell Inspiron 5150 laptop. A few months ago I begin to have a difficulty with it - if I moved the laptop I would attend to a soft click and the screen would go black. Even although it appeared to be off, the power light was still green, indicating the PC was on. This behavior is casual and variable when I can move the PC all over the place and it works normal, other times I don't even touch it, or barely touch it, and the screen goes black. So I am getting this problem while when I am using the dell laptop can someone helps me.

Re: Black screen on dell laptop

Well you’re right; it’s defiantly a hardware problem. First off id say screw dell tech support, there only 1 good tech supports someone from them, and he’s on at this time loll. I think its Kal-El, but it’s been a while, maybe ask him. Id checks the monitor cable to the mobo in your lappy. Disconnect that cable and reconnect, and make sure it’s seated correctly.

Your flexible click sounds additional to me like a small spark. There's defiantly amazing shorting out. You've got a lost connection someplace that's being loosened when you move your notebook.If you're only losing video, I would guess the connector on the back of your LCD is loose. Or that you contain broken wires on the LCD itself. This is most likely something very easy. You might be removing the cover from your notebook and look for the loose relation, but this will likely void your warranty.