Thread: Seagate FreeAgent Go HDD is now appeared as Initio Combo Device Class - Default Controller Device

Seagate FreeAgent Go HDD is now appeared as Initio Combo Device Class - Default Controller Device

The Seagate FreeAgent Go-PN: 9KW2AL-500 1TB drive I have been utilizing for several months (with no issues) it has now showed up as late equipment-Initio Combo Device Class-Initio Default Controller. Likewise I have turned off gadget to recovery capacity on USB root center points, uninstalled all Universal Serial Bus Controllers, uninstalled all formerly fixed USB devices, and altered links, adapted USB ports all to not good to go. I have even System Restored PC to past dates before issue rolled out. I have 4 alternate 500GB Seagate outside drives which all perform honorably. I grasp these are single parcel and the 1TB when acquired has a part partition this would have something to do with situation.

Re: Seagate FreeAgent Go HDD is now appeared as Initio Combo Device Class - Default Controller Device

The Initio apparatus is the USB-SATA Bridge IC on the small bridge board within the fenced in region. Windows is locating the extension as opposed to the hard head behind it. If its all the same to you voiding your warranty, you would be able to evacuate the head from the FreeAgent fenced in region and institute it in a third gathering USB SATA walled in region. You might would give anything to inquire Tech Support if they will carry on to honour your warranty when doing this.

NevaHymavath Guest

Re: Seagate FreeAgent Go HDD is now appeared as Initio Combo Device Class - Default Controller Device