Thread: On HP 6500 E709n black vertical line when using the feeder

On HP 6500 E709n black vertical line when using the feeder

Hey all, I ma using the new HP 6500 E709n before few months and it was working fine. But now I am getting some problem while using this printer. While scanning or printing the documents in this printer I am getting black vertical line down the center of the page. This line appears on the page every time when I am scanning or printing the documents. This problem is not occurring if I lay the originals directly on the glass, this thing is only happening while using the feeder. And I am new to search the problem s on the forums, so I am getting confused with how to get the proper solution on the forums. So if you have the proper solution about this problem then please reply me back on the same forums.

Re: On HP 6500 E709n black vertical line when using the feeder

In this case I will suggest you to check your printer for making sure that is there is something blocking the light path while paper feeds through the ADF. I think that there is some paper or plastic which is blocking the path of the light to reach at the paper while scanning or printing. And that thing is causing the black line. And also in this case I this that if ther is any problem with the CCD of the scanner, then due to it there will be the black line when scanning from the glass. I am working with the HP printer from the so many years and I never get this type of the problem. Try with this solution and reply me back the solution.

Hey friend, thank for your reply. According to your reply I had tried to my machine and I see inside out trying to see if there is something in there causing this problem, but at there I found nothing with this and still I am getting the same problem. If you having the any other good idea about this then please reply me again.