Thread: What is mean by Slow peripherals?

What is mean by Slow peripherals?

I have purchased a new pc. I am new to the computer system. I don’t know the idea about the whole working of the system. Actually I need the pc for the educational use only. The main reason of that is I have taken computer system option in my syllabus for my study. So I want information about the computer as much as possible. So I search on the web for various data about it. I get most of the answers. But I can’t get the proper answer to one question and that is ‘what is the slow peripheral’. Can anyone there who can give me the proper idea about that. Please help me.

Re: What is mean by Slow peripherals?

After reading your problem I search on the web for your problem. And after sometime I get the information about it. But that is inadequate as I thin. But then also I am giving that information here. The slow peripheral is a peripheral in which the mechanical movement determines the speed of the system. I have only this much of information. I think this can provide you some help. Thank you.

You did not mention the perfect description about what you want actually. I don’t understand what kind of peripherals you are talking about. But I can give you some idea about the peripherals. In computer system a peripheral is a device that is attached to the host computer. But you can’t consider it as a part of it. It helps to expand the capability of the host, but does not form part of the core computer architecture. There are so many peripheral are available like computer printers, image scanners, tape drives etc. I think this is enough for your reference.