Thread: Will SSD Drive improves Gaming performance

Will SSD Drive improves Gaming performance

I am interested in buying SSD (Solid State Drive). I am new to it. I don’t know actually what the difference in Normal SATA HDD and SSD is. I am right now using SATA HDD. Is it faster than normal HDD. I like to play pc games very much. Many of the people who have SSD in there system say that it will decreases windows boot time. So my question is that can it improve the game performance when playing it. And other question I am having is that do I need to install the game in SSD to get best performance.

Re: Will SSD Drive improves Gaming performance

SSD is better than the normal HDD. And also it performs well. More Faster than that of the normal HDD. While playing the game one of the main aspect is disk I/O. if the interaction with processor is faster than the game performance automatically increases. One of the biggest plus point of SSD hard drive is that it does faster I/O operations. So if we use SSD for gaming it is good since I/O operations are faster. I will suggest you to buy the SSD for gaming.

As per my view point SSD are more costly than the normal HDD. So cost per MB is more. Also we get less GB as compare to the normal HDD. You can install the OS and other system files in it. And game files can be placed in the other HDD. If you do this your OS performs well. But the game performance doesn’t affects. It is still what before you applied. So you must install the game in the SSD to get good performance. take the smaller in size SSD which will be less expensive. And install the game on it. It performs better.