Thread: Connecting 2 CPUs, 2 Monitors, 1 keyboard & 1 Mouse together

Connecting 2 CPUs, 2 Monitors, 1 keyboard & 1 Mouse together

I hope that you all have read the title properly .well I am facing some problem over here. so that’s why I need a help on these and I am sure you all are the best persons in this situation to answer it out. I am planning to connect 2 CPUs, 2 Monitors, 1 keyboard & 1 Mouse together. So tell me how to do that, I know you all must be having some knowledge on that. So do help me sort out the issue. please I am waiting for the necessary suggestions from you all. since I am a newbie here also I am not having a deep knowledge on the same. so I am quite sure that you will help me sort out the issue.

Re: Connecting 2 CPUs, 2 Monitors, 1 keyboard & 1 Mouse together

Try using the kvm switcher. I think that will be a valid suggestion for you. Well as such I have not personally tried it yet, but some of my friends do use it. When they are thinking of doing such things. so that’s what my reply is. Do watch out for the same and let me know if there is something that you can do over here. so that’s what I wanted to say over here. do try connecting with it and let me know if anything works out for you, so do as what I have said here.

Thanks a lot for the suggestion that you have given here. Appreciate the efforts that you have taken here to solve the problem for me. so thanks for that. Well what I want to say is that the suggestion that you have given about the kvm switcher. Well let me inform you that it was of not so big help for me. since I was able to connect only one monitor with it. That’s what the limitation is and also I had earlier tried with the splitter i.e. Y cable. Still I was not able to get something out of it. so that’s what I am saying here. any other options that you have in your mind and want to share it with me over then do let me know about it, I am waiting for the suggestions from you all.