Thread: DeathAdder 3500 causing negative acceleration after a firmware update

DeathAdder 3500 causing negative acceleration after a firmware update

I have been using this mouse for over many years now and I haven; t found any problem yet but, recently when I revisited the site I found out an update for this my gaming mouse that I had , I have previously been updating my mouse coastally and always was successful in doing that , but recently I had a problem with this one as I had seen an update on the internet and thought that I should upgrade my mouse firmware but this there was some problem that occurred and that cause a negative acceleration when I run m mouse .

Re: DeathAdder 3500 causing negative acceleration after a firmware update

I think would be fixed by downgrading the software version there are many things that work here so just try out any of the firmware like a the old DA 3G 1800DPI version. This could just stop the negative acceleration that you are getting so just try that out and that would just help you out if you have recently brought the mouse then you should try taking changing the it to a 2.41 version as that is the most stable version . The negative acceleration might be a cause of an improper update that is been released.

I tried as you said in the above post and downgraded to a version 1.36 from a 2.8 version then I begin downgrading my firm form the latest version to an older version but a message came up and told me that there is a that the update was failed and that the mouse should be reclogged again if need to continue the upgrade process , this was the end of that t, after that when I attached my mouse again it did not came up with the version of the mouse that I was using any help regarding this would be appreciated .