Thread: Need to play Lossless DVD rip on 16:9

Need to play Lossless DVD rip on 16:9

I have a serviio based setup DLNA server, and now I'm hooked on diskless and go to my house to watch movies. I want high quality though. I'm still learning all this, and keep running into trouble. I want to rip my DVD and save with 100% quality, if feasible. I'm not concerned about size. I have tried numerous programs joining VOB, VOB to MPG programs that all retained 100% quality. The answerable files are 720x480 avi or mpg and distorted on my LG HDTV. I did a conversion from AVI, 720x384 and left. The size was large, but the quality was not there. I've gone through the sticky threads in this forum and tried all the tools I could find which looks set to do the job. I cannot locate anything that allows me to make a DVD rip in a lossless format that can give out my TV in a format that fits the screen. Can anyone give me any advice?

Re: Need to play Lossless DVD rip on 16:9

Why do you believe a 720 would display it full screen on a display panel 1080, which is a major expansion which in turn requires a series of stretching, the best option if blu ray is not an option the use of TV aspect and crop settings to give a little correction though, mean black bars above and below this is not the zoom function, if your TV has a problem with lost image, that is all I have for the council, apart from getting a smaller TV.