Thread: How do i keep my dvd movies collection onto a hard drive thus play on T.V

How do i keep my dvd movies collection onto a hard drive thus play on T.V

I am a newbie and I would like to know something about the doubts that I have regarding the hard drive, actually I want to copy my DVD movie collection to my external hard drive, so that I can watch them on my T.V. whenever you i like to. In fact I don’t have any hard drive right now I have to buy it for me. But don’t know which company should I prefer? I have a HDMI port on my HDTV, thus I want to play those movies in that. I want to load almost above 500 movie, thus what capacity shall I prefer ? any suggestion would be appreciated.

Re: How do i keep my dvd movies collection onto a hard drive thus play on T.V

That’s very good as you are planning to transfer all those movies into the hard drive, as if you don’t do that after sometime all the DVD’s is being corrupted. Thus I would say well, you should buy the hard drive for the computer, and I want to ask you that you have to just store the movies or anything else also? Because according to that we can suggest you the capacity of your hard drive for purchasing. See if you just want to store this movies only, you can have the hard drive up to 500GB, it would be enough, or else you can just increase it according to your need.

You can buy that hard drive from the computer hardware peripheral shop, and off course that would be better rather than to purchase it online, and just give the extra money for delivery charges and some other taxes. If you have any additional port for direct connecting the external hard drive to the TV you should get many hard drives that contains this kind of built in the hard drive itself.