Thread: Sound is not coming from Dell Dimension b110 Desktop computer

Sound is not coming from Dell Dimension b110 Desktop computer

Hello people, I am using Dell Dimension b110 Desktop computer from last 6 months. It is running Windows XP operating system in it. I have been using it normally, and it seems to have performed very well until 2 days back. From last two days I am unable to get any sound output from my Dell Dimension b110 desktop computer. I am unable to find the cause of this issue. Thus, I am finding it difficult to get a proper solution to solve the problem. Please help me solve my problem as I am not that good with computers. Help will be appreciated.

Re: Sound is not coming from Dell Dimension b110 Desktop computer

You should probably use the Drivers CD which you must have received at the time of purchasing the desktop PC. Almost everyone is given the drivers CD when they purchase the new desktop computer or laptop. So I would recommend you to use that Drivers CD to install the necessary drivers in your system. Insert the CD in your CD/DVD drive and let the drivers CD autoplay and install the drivers. If the installation doesn’t start automatically, manually install the sound driver for your system.

I would recommend you to download the Dell Download Manager from the following Sound Driver from the official website of Support Dell
    Click on Download button. Once you have completed the download run the following to install the necessary sound drivers in your system. Once you have completed the installation, restart your system and check whether the problem is solved after restart or not.