Thread: Is FiiO E7/E9 amp good for sennheiser 598 headphone

Is FiiO E7/E9 amp good for sennheiser 598 headphone

My plan is to get my headphones in the first place (probably the new Sennheiser 598) and was looking to see what amp to get. I keep coming across the E7/E9, but not really know how to work together, when one is better just solution portable desktop solution against smaller, right? If I had to choose one, would I be better? I mostly be using this for music / movies / games plugged into my SoundBlaster X-Fi on my pc, but it would be nice to have a portable solution, especially if the E7 is not so weak compared with the E9. Or should I get the E5 at $ 23 and describe it a day for the reason that I am not an expert and do not know if I could tell the difference anyway. Or if there are other brands in the same price range I have to look for an entry / beginner level, let me know.

Re: Is FiiO E7/E9 amp good for sennheiser 598 headphone

I have not heard the E7 or E9 in what can only offer some opinions on the E5. You will not receive a DAC with the E5 so is not really going to offer much of anything with your desktop set, which is what you said everything will be used. Consider what you are looking for is not likely that your portable device will use the portable DAC, unless one of the few that has a digital output or select a DAC that can take on digital signal, for example an iPod. In my humble opinion the E5 does not do much for my Apple portable devices. The form factor is great, but the "improvements" are so small that I'm not sure it even leads to punishment.