Thread: cannot access hard drive after mounting it to the external hard drive enclosure

cannot access hard drive after mounting it to the external hard drive enclosure

I have got a Dell laptop system, I have been assembling my own systems since many years now and I regularly do my own technical support work but at this occasion there is some strange issue . My laptop is encountering a BSOD error but , but that is not the issue as Will solve it myself. The issue is that when I had got an old hard drive , which I tried to convert it into a external hard drive , so in order to convert that I put it in to the external drive enclosure and then I connected it to my system. This lead to the no boot issue and now I cannot do anything. Now I cannot access my F : drive, any attempt made to access it shows an error.
    Last edited by Riley01; 14-12-2010 at 03:31 AM.

Re: cannot access hard drive after mounting it to the external hard drive enclosure

Well I think you are well aware all those hardware and its components being used, that is why you were able to manage and convert the internal Hard drive ,but did you check the enclosure or nor not. I think it is the enclosure that is the root cause of the problem . But you did not mention does it shows any type of error when you try to access it, please mention the exact error you get on your display when you double click on the F: drive you were talking about. So please reply in the next post so that I can help you in better manner.

Re: cannot access hard drive after mounting it to the external hard drive enclosure