Thread: Installing sound card CT4670 in Windows 7

Installing sound card CT4670 in Windows 7

I have just installed windows 7 and the kx 3550 driver for my CT4670.
    But i don't have sound at all. I have also check hardware session in the device manger it shows speaker driver icon but it didn’t work when I tried to install it, it shows: "No 10k2 card detected...Please use k1lt or Epilog..!" .I have 2.1 Speaker mode, 2.0 Stereo only. At beginning I thought the problem might be in the speaker then I have tried with another speaker of my friend but its shows the same. I am DJ by profession that is why I need to use speakers for creating and mixing music by using music software so I need help immediately.

Re: Installing sound card CT4670 in Windows 7

OK I will tell first to check with simple technique, swap your rear and front speaker setup and try to play and also try with the different output if it’s not work then do one thing go to windows audio panel by playing some music then you find visual sound graph from the VU meters . Or you can try by using SPDIF/AC3 as your main out even with the non digital speakers then you can find the best sound output.If you want then you can search many new driver versions which very much compatible with your system by searching on internet.
    Last edited by Yitzchak909; 16-11-2010 at 12:17 PM.

First I will tell you that check your system its demanding for 10k1 not 10k2 because it’s not compatible with your system. 10k1 are live cards and 10k2 are audiology card. For running smoothly on your system configuration you have to do some internal software settings that I will tell you, first reset DSP by using right key then click on KX mixer which is from default and then click on OK. And try to play music and check sound. If still not getting sound then I will suggest you to try another sound card available in the market which is specially made for people like you.