Thread: Canon EOS 20D Windows 7 drivers

Canon EOS 20D Windows 7 drivers

I bought 2nd hand camera from my friend. It is Canon EOS 20D cameras with 8.2 mega pixel but problem is that I did not receive any driver CD from my friend because he lost it somewhere. Now I am not able to transfer my pictures to computer because whenever I attach it, computer gives error and not able to recognize it. I am using windows 7. I need to download its online drivers from internet. Anyone has any idea about drivers?

Re: Canon EOS 20D Windows 7 drivers

I have same camera, I bought it 2 years before. I am a graphic designer. I am very happy with its long battery life and picture clarity (8.2 Mega pixel) I utilize the camera for approximately all of my schemes. It is outstanding for little picture at 300dpi. The pixel power was high-quality sufficient for a little larger print that my professors couldn't inform. There has never been a question. And if there was, I can do belongings in last manufacture or just scan a lofty excellence print if wanted. Nearly all students give a catalog of store taking pictures sites at the end of their projects. While I use my camera for my all projects. And I say thanks to my awesome Canon camera. Canon has launch two new lenses to use it for high quality performances.

Will windows vista drivers work for it? When I purchased it, I was using windows XP and after some time I upgraded my computer to windows Vista. That time I was able to download vista drivers from canon website. Last week I format my computer to install windows 7, but I have no drivers for my camera to get support from windows 7. So I want to ask, windows vista Driver can support my camera on windows 7?