Thread: IR Blaster Code for Scientific Atlanta Explorer 3100 cable

IR Blaster Code for Scientific Atlanta Explorer 3100 cable

I am an unconditional beginner. I originate this forum at the same time as trying to fix tribulations on concerning the Scientific-Atlanta-KMM3010 from side to side IR. I have comprised a LCD Sony KDL-40EX1B which permits 2 IR Blaster to control additional apparatus such DVD Player. In fact it recognizes this Samsung DVD. Additional than the codes for the Box do not. Merely one code (1) is proposed for Scientific-Atlanta, other than no signal works. How it is sustained or maintained to introduce the TDC_rm.rmdu file on the box from side to side computer.

Re: IR Blaster Code for Scientific Atlanta Explorer 3100 cable

Primarily similar to coming to locate and give reply to the BAZILIION dissimilar computer and entertainment tribulations that be able to come from having right of entry to no matter which and everything electronic. I have comprised been asked by a friend to build and put mutually an HTPC that determine to permit him to watch TV on his PC, record what is being passed from side to side WINDOWS 7 MEDIA CENTER (MC) and then subsequent to its recorded be capable to watch that recording from two additional locations inside his house.

First I consideration that I would start by means of the HTPC and get that built (specs beneath). Then I had to locate a method to capture the satellite provide for from his Bell ExpressVU Receiver (STB). For this I determined that I would utilize the Happauge HD PVR. I would utilize the "video out" on the STB and pass it from side to side the HD-PVR, which is USB associated to the HTPC, then into the Denon Receiver that is pushing audio to Denon Surround resonance speaker set up and Video to overhead Sony projector.