Thread: My RAID 0 is showing as Offline drive .??!

My RAID 0 is showing as Offline drive .??!

I am having an ASUS P4S8X motherboard. Whenever my system boots, it shows that RAID-0 offline. Also when I went into the Array Config Util, it said that one of my drives was Offline. Has anyone had that problem and do you know of a way to bring it back online?? I have never used standby mode on my computer before, but when I tried it, my RAID-0 drive stopped working. Please help to sort out this problem.
    As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler; solitude will not be solitude, poverty will not be poverty, nor weakness.Henry David Thoreau

Re: My RAID 0 is showing as Offline drive .??!

You must be using the Raptors with the Raid-0. I would like to suggest you to check that raptors properly. I have heard that raptor drives can be very weak may be one of the connectors inside has broke or has come loose. Also try to take the cables off make a note which drive went on which socket. This can make much easy for troubleshooting.

I don't know the exact solution but you can try this.
    • Mark the drives so you know what position they were in on the Raid IDE leads.
    • Take them off the raid and put one at a time back on IDE 1 master.
    • Run Diagnostics from manufactures to see if they are recoverable.
    • If all works out you should be able to put them back as they were.

Doing this testing may help you.

By doing this you can fix your problem "RAID 0 is showing as Offline drive"
    Follow the steps :
    1. Get into the RAID utility (Do a control-f on startup).
    2. Select DELETE RAID (4) - (According to me deleting the RAID does not delete the data)
    3. Then select the Auto Configure RAID (1)
    4. After the RAID is rebuilt, you should be able to reboot.