Go Back   TechArena Community > ARENA > Education Career and Job Discussions
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Old 19-11-2010

Want to know about import and export & exim policy in bank

I am a second year BCom student and i have a project on "import and export & exim policy in bank". I don't have an idea about this topic. I asked my senior but they have not an enough information on it. I am in a trouble. What is import and export? Please briefly explain it. What is an exim policy in bank? If anyone have a knowledge about it then please reply me as soon as possible.
Old 19-11-2010

Re: Want to know about import and export & exim policy in bank

To transport or transmit in from an external resource, specially to bring in (goods or materials) from a foreign country for trade or sale is called as a Import. Export is when you deal something out of the country. In economics, an export is any good or service, transported from one country to another country. Import export businesses is also known as international trading which are one of the most modern commercial style of this decade.
Old 19-11-2010