Thread: I want some tips for UPSC preparation

I want some tips for UPSC preparation

I am a resident of Mumbai and I am planning to appear for UPSC exams sooner or later. But I don’t wish to waste my time later wondering about ifs and buts or pros and cons about the examination. I want a very reliable source of information for this. I do not belong to a very well-to-do family. Nor do I have sibling or uncle with even the slightest of IAS/IPS background. So, can anyone please come up with cost-effective and the quality-effective ways of dealing with these examinations. All tips, advices, suggestions, recommendations are whole heartedly welcome. I have to start from scratch so please enlist your tips in that order. Like right from where to start from and how to start what.
    Imagine, you are answering to all the ‘whats, hows, whys and whens’ that revolves around UPSC.

Re: I want some tips for UPSC preparation

To begin with the whats of UPSC exam, UPSC examinations are handled by UPSC which targets IAS, IPS, IFS, NDA etc. however, while talking about UPSC people generally refer to IAS or IPS only. And even I am assuming that is what you are aspiring. I would also like to appreciate your ambition and the spirit of attempting to one of the most difficult format of examination in the country and to a great extent the globe. One thing you need to very aware before going ahead is that UPSC examination is meant for individuals with exceptional intellectual quality which is incomparable to the 120 crore of population in the nation. A person clearing UPSC gets many irrevocable rights and enjoys many privileges of the government. For even attending the exam, you need to have high concentration level and immovable passion towards the subject you take up.