Thread: Is it possible for a terminated employee to get a new job?

Is it possible for a terminated employee to get a new job?

I spent around 3 years with an organization and I was not happy with the pay package that I was getting there. So I thought of doing a job change but I also did not want to leave this company as well and hence I went for a job hunt and took almost 2 weeks leave from the company. On returning back it seems company people did not think I was suitable for this company and hence on the spot they terminated me. I felt really bad at that since I served this company for almost 3 years have terminated me and that too without any notice. So I am just wondering if there is any company who can offer any job for a terminated employee. I used to work as a system administrator over there. I would be ok if I can get some similar kind of jobs. I am really depressed as of now. Please help.

Re: Is it possible for a terminated employee to get a new job?

Quote Originally Posted by PiYu View Post
    I spent around 3 years with an organization and I was not happy with the pay package that I was getting there. So I thought of doing a job change but I also did not want to leave this company as well and hence I went for a job hunt and took almost 2 weeks leave from the company. On returning back it seems company people did not think I was suitable for this company and hence on the spot they terminated me. I felt really bad at that since I served this company for almost 3 years have terminated me and that too without any notice. So I am just wondering if there is any company who can offer any job for a terminated employee. I used to work as a system administrator over there. I would be ok if I can get some similar kind of jobs. I am really depressed as of now. Please help.