Thread: Currently a Java programmer want to shift in Testing

Currently a Java programmer want to shift in Testing

I am a java programmer with almost 12 months of experience due to some unfortunate reasons the company with which I was working went down and I had to leave that company. So now I am looking forward to testing. So can you tell me which course to enroll for if I want to get into testing? I am sure you will be having some good knowledge about the testing course as well as the vacancies that are available now in testing department.

Please reply.

Re: Currently a Java programmer want to shift in Testing

Testing vacancies are available in majority of the tech companies like wipro, tcs, capgemini so you can apply over there but before going for the interview I would ask you to brush up your basics and learn some testing course. Seed infotech is one such institute that you should check out to get some good testing courses.

ohmy Re: Currently a Java programmer want to shift in Testing

I don’t understand why are you switching from development profile to testing profile. First of all be sure with which profile you want to go ahead. Like if your company gets down, that’s not your problem. You have 12 months of experience in programming then better continue from there and don’t leave it and switch to the testing department. Java is a very good language and you have a good scope in it. so don’t discontinue from there. Look for jobs in java and I am sure you will find them.