Thread: Preparation for SBI Clerk Grade Exams

Preparation for SBI Clerk Grade Exams

I have completed my graduation and I am a bcom graduate. I am preparing for few exams from last year. I have given civil services exams and many bank exams. I am planning to give sbi exam. I want to know that is anyone preparing for the state bank of india clerk grade exams? I would like to have some tips and comments from people regarding how I should prepare for bank exams. Before I have given bank exams but unfortunately I couldn’t clear it. But this time I have to clear it anyhow. Please refer me some books for sbi clerk grade exams.

Re: Preparation for SBI Clerk Grade Exams

I would suggest you to join coaching class if you want to clear the bank exam this year as you are saying. You will not find any coaching institutes in Bangalore. If you don’t find any coaching classes for preparing for sbi clerk exam then I would say that try to join any mba classes because the subjects are same. In a coaching class you will learn maths that you have studied in the school, analytical reasoning and you will also learn many elements of English language.

Well firstly I would say all the best. You need to study a lot for these exams to get cleared. They are not tough but they are also not easy. I would recommend you to buy these books for studying for this exam. The name of the books I have mentioned below,
    • Banks' recruitment tests by Dr. Lal and Bhatnagar, published by Upkar's prakashan.
    • Kilt for Bank's recruitment test, published by Dhillon group of publication.
    • Good number of monthly magazine is available in the market.
    You can purchase these books from any book store near your home.