Thread: Project on Library Management System for TYBsc IT

Project on Library Management System for TYBsc IT

Hi friends, I am a TYBsc-IT student from Mumbai University. So as my examination is near I have to make one project for my internal marks. So I have decided to make the projects on ‘Library Management System’. So I have just start my documentation parts, but still I am confused about this project. So my query about this project is as follow:
    • I just want to ask which Technology or Language will be best for the Design Part and for the Backend database.
    • What are the menus I should keep in the MenuBar that include in this Library Management System?
    • Which one is good and simple language can i used
    • What are thing to be included in the Documentation parts

If you guys have any of the information or suggestion then please let me know. Or I should go for any other project, Any of the reply or suggestion will be thanks and appreciated. If anybody can help I will be very pleased

Re: Project on Library Management System for TYBsc IT

This is the good topic that you have chosen, so according to my suggestion the frontend and the backend for these projects are totally depends on your skills. That means to say that if your java coding and concepts is good then you can do the design for the GUI of this project with the SWING Technology. This will be one of the strongest parts of this project that create the good impression in front of the examiner. And for the backend the best option is SQL Database.

Yes this is the best to make these projects on the java platform. There you can have the chances for applying several of the Look And Feels for your project. The best of the GUI Look and Feel is available on several of the link. So you can google for the free Look And Feel Download, so after that you can download as many look and feel for your projects, which provide the additional package for your Java Based Project.